Page 2 of 3
Device Settings for Accordance Mobile
Accordance Mobile has several settings that affect its default behavior. These settings are accessed via your device Settings. If you have more than one device, you need to make sure these settings are the same on each device, to assure identical function and behavior of the Accordance app.
Note: Quit Accordance Mobile before changing the device settings for this Accordance app.
Allow Accordance to Access App Start-up Items
- Cellular Data: When turned ON, allows downloading over the phone network as well as the default WiFi.
- Remove Saved Session: When turned ON, deletes all session information. Use this option if Accordance fails to start up.
- Clear Download Cache: When turned ON, removes the temporary folders used for Easy Install, module updates, and syncing with the desktop. Use this option if unable to complete a sync or download procedure.
- Reset User Content: When turned ON, removes all currently installed User Notes, Tools, Highlight Files, and Bookmarks. This item should be used only if you suspect file corruption.
- Reset Spotlight Indexes: When turned ON, resets the Spotlight indexes. Use this option if Spotlight fails to return results of a topic or reference search.
- Reset Interlinear Settings: When turned ON, deletes customization information from the Interlinear database. Use this option if experiencing crashes when adjusting interlinear items.
- Remember My Place: Turns on automatic sync of the last place read in a resource (module) with other i-devices. This item must be set to ON for all your i-devices, in order to sync properly.
- Sync Bookmarks: When turned ON, your bookmarks are automatically synced with all of your i-devices.
Page 2 of 3
Some graphics may differ from your App. Functionality described is the same.
Report an error in the Help.